Author Topic: Ideas on water fill  (Read 1839 times)

fshrsmn

• Weekender
    • View Profile
Ideas on water fill
« on: June 04, 2017, 07:27:20 AM »
  My wife and I have been camping the RCL area for over 30 years, but with a tent trailer. I was able to pull it there and fill the small holding tank with a 6 gal water container, filled from the campground faucet. We graduated (December of last year) to a 2017, 27ft Jayco. Much different than what we are used to. The holding tank is almost 100 gallons, so the 6 gal container fill is out. OK...now the question...I have hoses and the temporary connector to attach to the campground faucet, so is this acceptable for fill? I would rather not fill my tanks before leaving home, adding around 8 lbs per gallon (800 lbs) to my tow weight. What do the rest of you do? An suggestions?

:trailer: :trailer:We have reservations July 7th - 14th at French camp (site 37, where a faucet is close), then September 13th - 22nd at East Fork (site 111, but have no idea of faucet location). Does anyone know if there is a faucet close to East Fork 111? :trailer:
"Don't get no better than this!"

Packer

• Rock Creek Guide
    • View Profile
Re: Ideas on water fill
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2017, 07:54:08 AM »
111 is across from the restrooms. I believe there is a faucet there also, across the road from the site. Many of the faucets do not have hose threads.
Pack it in, Pack it out...or have a Wrangler do it for you.

Acquaman

• Junior Creeker
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 08:51:33 AM »
I had the same question and I called Tom's place.  This will be our first time bringing a trailer up there as we always have tent camped in the past.  I was told there is a dump station right by French camp that you can fill up at and dump.  I didn't want to tow with all the extra weight either.  Enjoy your travels!

Cheers,
Tony

fshrsmn

• Weekender
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2017, 08:58:58 AM »