Author Topic: Any Fall Color reports?  (Read 5364 times)

raswilliam

• New Creeker
    • View Profile
Any Fall Color reports?
« on: September 10, 2013, 06:25:50 PM »
Hello,

Forum newbie Here. I've been trying to experience the Eastern Sierra falls colors for years now and I'm determined to make it happen this year. The interweb is full of fall color report but it's a pain sorting through all the old one's. I know it can happen quick so I don't want to miss out.

Any recent eye witness accounts? Thanks in advance.

OldSarge

• Rock Creek Guide
    • View Profile
Re: Any Fall Color reports?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 01:55:43 AM »
Heading up tomorrow for a few days.
Will post a report when we get back.

OldSarge
Smokey's watching you!

Corey Baer

• Eastern Sierra Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 06:47:13 AM »
WE were at Bishop Creek/Lake Sabrina over Labor Day and it was just begining . We go up in October every year and it is always BEAUTIFUL  :clap:  even better there aren't a lot of people  :camping: 
Can't Wait :happy: :happy: :campfiregroup: :marshmallow: :dogrun:
The Creek is Waiting...

fshrsmn

• Weekender
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2013, 07:16:01 AM »
We are headed up the 28th of Sept. through 4th of Oct. Typically the colors are really beautiful then. If it gets colder at night earlier then it may advance a little. It really is the best time of the year to go if you don't mind the cooler nights. The bite slows a bit but I have found that the size of the fish you do catch can be bigger too.
"Don't get no better than this!"

saudust

• Eastern Sierra Legend
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2013, 08:11:32 AM »