Author Topic: holiday cheer:)  (Read 2048 times)

Little Hardrock

• Administrator
  • East Side Hero
    • View Profile
holiday cheer:)
« on: December 22, 2013, 10:48:11 AM »
Drive Safely This Holiday Season

With the holidays upon us, I would like to share a personal experience with you all about drinking and driving after a "social session" with friends.

Well, this past Saturday, we were out on a pre-Christmas evening with long-lost friends. I had a few cocktails, followed by a handful of glasses of vintage red wine. Despite the jolliness, I still had the sense to know that I was over the limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.

Sure enough, there was a police road block on the freeway but, since it was a cab, they waved us past. We arrived home safely without incident. This was both a great relief and surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.
Hardrock, may his spirit live on in all of us.....

wshawkins

• East Side Hero
  • Got to love the Eastern Sierra
    • View Profile
Re: holiday cheer:)
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2013, 04:34:50 PM »
Nice one Little Hardrock!  Thought it was sappy Holiday greeting until the last paragraph.  :lol2:
"It isn't the mountains ahead that wear you out, it's the grain of sand in your shoe."

TEX

• Rock Creek Local
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2013, 10:42:38 PM »